Events

STA Award in Aquatic Teaching - People with Disabilities

Wednesday, 29 August 2018 to Friday, 31 August 2018

Train to become a swimming teacher who is qualified to teach People with Disabilities.

Do you currently teach, or want to teach people with disabilities? You must be qualified to validate your insurance. This is currently the only regulated and CIMPSA endorsed Swimming Teacher qualification for People with Disabilities.

STA Award in Teaching Swimming

Monday, 22 October 2018 to Friday, 26 October 2018

The STA Award in Teaching Swimming is the first step in your swimming teaching career. This qualification allows you to teach up to 12 non-swimmers through to improvers and assist in lessons with more advanced learners.

Date & time:

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018
9.00 am to 5.00 pm each day.
At Steyning Grammar School, Rock Rd Campus, Storrington, RH20 3AA

Pre-requisites

STA Certificate in Teaching Swimming

Monday, 17 December 2018 to Thursday, 20 December 2018

The STA Certificate in Teaching Swimming is your full teacher certificate. Those who hold the STA Certificate are able to teach all ability of swimmers as well as, competitive strokes, start and turns, rescue and survival skills. 

Date & time:

Monday 17th December to Thursday 20th December 2018
9.00 am to 6.00 pm each day.
At Windlesham House School, London Rd, Pulborough RH20 4AY

About the course

STA Award in Teaching Swimming

Monday, 18 February 2019 to Friday, 22 February 2019

The STA Award in Teaching Swimming is the first step in your swimming teaching career. This qualification allows you to teach up to 12 non-swimmers through to improvers and assist in lessons with more advanced learners.

Date & time:

Monday 15th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
9.00 am to 5.00 pm each day.
At Steyning Grammar School, Rock Rd Campus, Storrington, RH20 3AA

Pre-requisites

Subscribe to Events